# GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

#### THE PRESIDENCY

NO. 4767 30 April 2024

#### THE PRESIDENCY

## AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MENDI FOR BRAVERY

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

# The Order of Mendi for Bravery

Category II: Silver
Ms MaWilliams Kekana
Mr Ignatius Mthebule (Posthumous)
Mr Makhwezi McDonald Mtulu (Posthumous)
Mr Robert Anthony Basil Waterwitch (Posthumous)
Ms Coline Denise Williams (Posthumous)

## AWARD OF THE ORDER OF THE BAOBAB

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

# The Order of the Baobab Category I : Gold

Ms Blanche Valeria La Guma (Posthumous)

Ms Zukiswa Patricia Matolengwe

# AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

# The Order of Ikhamanga

Category I: Gold

Ms Helen Noni Jabavu (Posthumous) Dr Aggrey Klaaste (Posthumous) Dr Madala Muzwakhe Kunene

Category II: Silver Mr Angus Gibson Mr Emile Lester Jansen Ms Saray Nkusi Khumalo Ms Sophie Msoziswa Mahlangu Dr Latozi 'Madosini' Mphahleni (Posthumous) Mr Trevor Dundas Mweli Skota (Posthumous)

#### AWARD OF THE ORDER OF LUTHULI

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 25799 of 02 December 2003.

## The Order of Luthuli

Category I: Gold

Mr Mxolisi Jacobs (Posthumous)

Mr Peter Cyril Jones (Posthumous)

Mr Benjamin Langa (Posthumous)

Mr Siphiwo Mthimkhulu (Posthumous)

Mr Thobekile "Topsy" Madaka (Posthumous)

Prof Harry Ranwedzi Nengwekhulu

Mr Kenneth Rachidi (Posthumous)

Ms Annie Silinga (Posthumous)

Ms Nokuthula Simelane (Posthumous)

## AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 24155 of 06 December 2002.

#### THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

Category II: Silver

Prof Mulalo Doyoyo (Posthumous)

## AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF THE COMPANIONS OF O.R TAMBO

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following foreign dignitaries in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

# The Order of the Companions of OR Tambo

Category II: Silver

Mr Huub Bammens – **The Netherlands**Ms Donna Katzin – **United States of America**Mr Ken Luckhardt – **Canada**Sir Nicholas Stadlen (Posthumous) – **United Kingdom**Mr Fulco Van Aurich – **The Netherlands**Ms Brenda Wall – **Canada**